Showing posts with label updates. Show all posts
Showing posts with label updates. Show all posts

Sunday, January 29, 2017

2017 So Far...

Its almost been a full month into the new year.

I'm finding most nights I'm staying up really really late, I go to bed at around 5 or 6AM. It really doesn't help when I have shifts at work that start at 6AM lol but I manage.

Its not that I'm preoccupied with a lot of thoughts, I'm not even thinking about Steve anymore so I'm going to rule that out, I haven't even talked to him in a long time.

Although, I've been thinking about someone else that I work with a lot lately lol. I see his name EVERYWHERE and I didn't know that it was such a common name.. even various variations of that name and yes I have a major crush on this guy LOL, the thing is I barely see him at work and rarely get to talk to him since its been so busy. Everyone keeps telling me to ask him out but I'm SO SHY! -___-' plus I don't even know if he's single or not so until I know I'm not going to do anything about it.

My best friend seems to think I'm going to end up with him, only because he does tarot cards and has said that he's popped up in my readings a lot recently, and I don't even know what to make of what he said anyway so I'll just let it all play out and see but I am keeping my options open.

But! I hope he's right! This guy is like the TOTAL OPPOSITE of Steve. He's so nice! and not cocky at all (at least not right off the bat like Steve was) their personalities are very different, I think he suits being a nurse very well, a great bedside manner and can be tough with patients who are problematic, which is why I was attracted to him while I was still dating Steve (Steve on the other hand would just treat people like he was more superior than him, which he still does)

Some of my friends have been telling me to try online dating. But I know its not for me, honestly, a majority of my friends have dated someone online and it never ends well, mainly because the guy they've been seeing is SUPER FUCKED UP in some way or my friends would go crazy and end up treating them like shit.... plus I'm not one to talk to some stranger over the internet and then meet them, I've got paranoia about that...

**********

We have a new girl at work that NOBODY LIKES. She's brand new and just came out of school but she's worked in a different department in the hospital for a number of years so she has racked up quite the seniority and people are worried that she'll get a full time position ahead of some people who have been working in the lab for a number of years.

She's not that bad, I mean, I'm sure I was just as bad when I first started BUT there's a difference between the two of us. When mistakes are made, she doesn't learn from them, not only that, she has a terrible bedside manner, so a lot of people get nervous when she has to poke them... we've also had numerous complaints from patients... I doubt she'll get fired, I highly highly doubt it. Maybe she'll get better? But its been a while and she hasn't gotten much better...

I also screwed up my back recently, no idea how that happened but I almost had a week and a half off of work to nurse it back to work.

**********

I have two long vacations coming up this year, one in April and one in December. Depending on school in December I really would like to go to Asia or something.

I've been itching to go somewhere for a while but the problem is I want someone to go with! Ashley is busy with working and school and most of my friends are broke and I've got no boyfriend to go with lol! I'll think about where I want to go in April.... if anywhere...

So far this year... is confusing LOL

Will update again at the end of next month!

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Goodbye 2016

Everybody has been saying that 2016 has been a super shitty year.

For me, I would agree lol.

The beginning of 2016 was fine, I went to Hawaii again in February, moved out of the house away from my crazy parents, bought a car. Then Steve and I broke up in May after being in a relationship for nearly 6 years, lost basically most of our mutual friends (more about this later), got my drivers license lol after buying the car, moved back home, I got a permanent part time position at the hospital so no more random shifts as a casual, grew closer to some friends that I never expected to have and I supposedly have a random crush at work lol!

There's probably more in there somewhere but I just don't remember at this point lol.

**********
True Friends:

After the break up with Steve, there were some friends who I knew I would stop talking to, the question was: When?

The one that hurt me the most was Steve's friend whom he's known since high school, I actually went to his brothers wedding and was kind of close with his mom, whom is really sweet, anyway... Over the 5 years I knew this guy I was closer to him as a friend than Steve was (ironically his name is also Steve, we called him Steve 2), I helped him move (more than like 3 times!), gave him relationship advice, supported him when he was looking for work, we went out to eat numerous times just Steve 2 and I and we even shopping together when no one else would go with him. When Steve and I would fight before the official breakup he would always tell me things like "I'll never choose a side" "You'll always be my friend" but that was a big fat freakin lie lol.

When it came to the point where I chose to move back home, over the 5 years I knew him I never asked him for any kind of favour, I asked him to help me move home. I figured I helped this guy so many times over the years the least he could do was help me out this one time. But no. Steve told him some crap about me and he chose to pick a side. When he didn't reply to me I knew right away that he chose a side. He just blatantly ignored me and didn't even say anything to me afterwards. I was pretty offended. Steve doesn't even consider Steve 2 a close friend or anything.

Though, I guess I should've seen it coming. Bros before hoes right? There apparently is some "Korean Code" according to a friend of mine where they'll stick together no matter what. -___-'

At the end of the day here's what it comes down to: You shouldn't be friends with lying people, if they cheat on their partners what makes you think they won't betray you? (Steve of course not Steve 2, story on that another time)

All I can do is wish him the best, I blocked Steve 2 on instagram and on facebook and his phone number as well. There's nothing he could say to me at this point to make me think he's a good friend. Nor, is there anything that needs to be said on my end. The friendship was done the moment he chose to side with Steve and not say anything to me.

**********
Random Crush?

I can't remember when exactly my staff Christmas party was, I'm pretty sure it was in November. Anyway, I was the designated driver for a few coworkers of mine which sucked but I had to work the next day in the morning -__-' so I couldn't drink that much. I only had a rum and coke. Anyway, for like a month another coworker of mine and I couldn't figure out what to wear lol and were hoping to at least chat with some single guys from work lol.

One of the nurses who came to the party, rarely works at our hospital but works at a much bigger hospital most of the time, he just picks up shifts randomly. He's worked at our hospital for a long time so everybody knows him. He got SO DRUNK at this party which was hilarious but then he randomly comes up to me and my coworker and says: "So! Don't think this is weird or anything, I'm asking everybody... but, nobody brought their girlfriends, boyfriends, husbands or wives, so what's your excuse? Where's your boyfriend?" (he was directly asking me LOL) I told him I was single and he FREAKED OUT.

Later that night he questioned another coworker of mine that works at the same hospital as him now, about my current relationship status, how long I've been single for and if I'm into Asian guys LOL. Her response: "She's only dated an Asian guy for like nearly 6 years, I'm pretty sure she's done with them" lol! He didn't get her joke right away because he was so drunk.

Supposedly he has a friend who is into me... or he could be lying and talking about himself but I don't know!

When we left, I wanted to thank the nurse who invited us lab folk to the party and Allan (drunk nurse) was sitting with her. He looked so frustrated lol and he turns to me and says: "Look, I have a friend, a really stupid friend, who thinks you're nice, cute and pretty but he's too shy to ask you out!" and then he started mumbling other stuff that I couldn't really make out (there was a point in the party where he was dancing and drinking a whole bottle of wine to himself)

Anyway, there is supposedly a guy named Alfred who's into me. BUT I'VE NEVER MET AN ALFRED AT WORK BEFORE. So I don't know if he told my coworker a random name or what but I have no idea who this guy is lol, she knows a guy named Alfred that's Asian and that has worked at our hospital but we don't know if this guy even works there still or not. Alternatively, it could be 2 other guys at work. All I know is, this guy is Asian and there are 2 Asian nurses I've worked with directly one is Anthony, he's pretty cute and he seems nice but I haven't directly talked to him before lol and then there's other Alan... who is so cute! I have like the biggest crush on this guy LOL, I'm really hoping its him but I'm too shy to talk to him more... Here's the thing... he also rarely works at our hospital, he works together with other Allan at the bigger hospital... here's to hoping its him! lol! That would totally make up for last year lol.

**********
He's leaving...

Steve goes off to depot for a few days. I'm still pissed off at the fact that the RCMP haven't given him a freaking psychological interview, seriously. There are a few things that seem so questionable that he put into his package that would seem like a big red flag for them... excessive force in a previous job, sexual assault... yeah...

Honestly, as much as I wanted him to get a job in policing, he's simply not ready still. He's still young, I would say give him a year or two to work on some things and mature and try to become more independent. He was literally gonna get a tattoo a few days ago, he was dead set on it, he wanted to get a tattoo before depot because after he's done the RCMP have to approve whatever he gets afterwards so... he went to the tattoo shop and they put the tracing thing on him to show him what it would look like on him and he paid a deposit. I seriously know him too well, he told his parents and he didn't end up getting it. His family is super conservative of course they would freak out. So in the end, he lost his $80 deposit because mom and dad said no LOL.

I just get a really bad feeling about him becoming a police officer... based on however many years I've had this blog, I hope some of you can get an idea of what kind of guy he is... and what kind of police officer he will be when he is done depot.

**********
2017 Plans?

For the past few years I think I wrote, get a drivers license lol. Now that I have that I'm thinking of something simpler... I think I would like to try to run in a marathon but! I would like to have a running buddy if possible lol and NONE of my friends exercise >.<

I have to big vacations in 2017, one in April and one in December and I'm hoping to go back to Asia this year... but I don't know yet.. depends on funds and who is available to come with me lol. Or! I could go to Hawaii again LOL I really miss it there T_T

Oh ya and I'm back at school again, I'm taking prerequisites to get into the nursing program and math starts next week.... I HATE MATH SO MUCH! I really hope I pass...

Anyways, I hope everyone had a great Christmas and New Years!

Monday, February 1, 2016

2016 So far...

Man oh man I've been busy so far this year.

Merry Christmas and Happy New year to everyone lol. I'm finally buckling down and writing a post after months of not posting anything mainly because there's a lot happening in my life recently.

On Sunday Steve and I are flying to Hawaii again lol... I think my last post was about Hawaii LOL. Oddly enough I get the keys to my new place on Sunday too! Right before we leave! and FML I'm sick right now, I have no idea how I got sick but it sucks knowing that I'm going on vacation in less than a week and I'm sick T_T hopefully I'll be A-OK by sunday.

Yep finally moving out of the parents house. My mom has been freaking out recently like A LOT, over money. She's been going to the casino a lot and she's been harassing the shit out of my dad for money in a overly aggressive way that's pretty much abusive. I yelled at her for doing that and she freaked out at me and I said to myself fuck this place I'm out of here.  My dad can deal with that shit, he's enabling her which is encouraging her abusive behaviour.

Funnily enough, the day before, I emailed a guy about viewing the apartment and went to go see it (only because it was a good deal, I wasn't actually serious about renting his place but as fate would have it, it was meant to be) and its actually not bad for the price point and location, which ironically is literally right around the corner from Steve's place lol! The building the apartment is in is quite old but its not bad.

The shitty thing about moving out is that I have no furniture. Well.... I have my desk (which I kind of don't want LOL), a shelf and a TV but I'm not taking the bed I'm currently sleeping on. I bought a bed frame the other day which was a great deal. Steve got upset because when he moved his mom went out and bought like $5000 worth of furniture at some store that was a block away from the place I went to where she could've went to the place I went to and spent half of that plus he said the quality was basically the same lol.

I just need to buy a mattress now, which we're going to go do tomorrow. The sofa can come later as well as the dining room set. I just need the basics at this point and I can sort out the other things later :) other than that I'm actually pretty excited!

I was scared at first because I've never really rented a place and lived alone before but I haven't regretted the decision yet... not until I realize how poor I'm going to be! LOL

Oh and I haven't told my parents about moving out yet either. I have a feeling my dad is going to be upset because he'll have to live with my mom alone and my mom will be confused and get pissed off lol. But both will be like "you're stupid, its too expensive to live on your own" something along those lines.

I think I posted a while back that I'm working as a casual at the hospital but! That might change! I'm applying for a position hopefully I'll get it! :)

Friday, September 5, 2014

September Updates

So... I started school last month, which is a huge reason why I've been neglecting this blog >.<

I started school at a private college (which is a reason why I started in August) and nearly didn't get in, the program I'm in is a 6 month program to be a medical laboratory assistant.

I chose to stop my other schooling because well, it was just taking WAY too long and I just can't stand being at home any more. I seriously think that if I stay here for another 3 years I will commit suicide and honestly this is a great stepping stone into something else if I choose to upgrade later on.

So far the school is great, I've made lots of friends and I found out that I'm the weirdo of the class LOL. This month though is probably gonna be one of the toughest months for the program, we're learning lots of medical terminology and anatomy and physiology (which we haven't started yet) and basically there's a test every day so my brain is fried at the moment lol.

So there goes the summer lol.

**********

I had a discussion with Steve about the future and I told him that I will most likely abandon my parents, probably right after I get a job, hopefully after this program.

I feel like our relationship is beyond rebuild/repair, only because they're not willing to admit the mistakes they made and continue to make and them believing that everyone else is the problem besides themselves.

I told him that I do worry about if/or when the time came when we got married or had kids and I honestly don't want them to be a part of it. I'd worry about my mom causing a scene at my wedding and her spreading lies to Steve's family (like she tried to in the past) or call me a slut while I'm walking down the aisle in Vietnamese so she can snicker with her friends, like at Ashley's wedding.

Or if we had kids I would not want either of my parents to be around them. I can't trust my mom around any kids, she has no sense of right or wrong, even when she drives she almost hits people with the car and she blames them for "getting too close." It's just not happening with my kids, I'm not willing to take the risk and Steve understands (or so he says lol) I know his mom is not going to understand, she can't understand that kids can hate their parents.

My parents can't understand that either, both my parents and Steve's mom share the same mentality about it. Basically (I'm sure I've said this somewhere in a previous post) they believe that Money=Love the more you spend the more you love your kids, it doesn't matter if you're abusive or neglectful, in their eyes they think they're great parents, and sadly its something my parents and Steve's mom share.

I don't hate my entire family, just my parents, they're just not supportive or anything. I see how successful our cousins are and its because their parents actually tried to help them be successful in the future.

(had a tough morning lol its why I'm about them)

So that's that, moving on.

**********

I'm hoping to make at least 1 post per weekend, I have tons of stuff to talk about and share but SCHOOL! lol. I have an exam on Monday but I gotta get some motivation to post stuff lol or at least pre-write some posts so I can just update this blog lol.

If you're wondering what's happening with Steve and his crazy family, That needs its own post LOL. Honestly there's a lot of weird shit and a lot of shit to talk about lol.

So again, so sorry about the neglect!

I'm also thinking of renaming this blog, only because I kinda feel like Style Pop is kind of irrelevant to what I'm doing now lol, maybe I'll just move over to a new blog :)

Thanks for the read!

Thursday, May 1, 2014

April Updates 2014

I think its been a while since I wrote a monthly update blog post >.< (as far as I can remember)

Steve's mom finally got some work so its nice to get her out of the house and I guess Steve's been a little relaxed about it cause he doesn't have to put up with her constantly haha but she still annoys the shit out of him by calling him a lot lol especially when we're out, I guess its better than being physically around each other. She's worked for 3 weeks now and today she went to Montreal so I was like wtf? there really was no point in going there since Steve's sister doesn't graduate till September... I wonder why she went? But she's been gone one day and he's super relaxed lol.

In my previous post I wrote about how they were supposed to move out by this month but Steve told me (a week before the new tenant was supposed to move in) that they'll move out by June and that the manager at the building they applied for has a suite ready for them in June and that he has to go look at it etc etc... SO ANNOYING!

So messy lol

So I had it with their shit so I moved back upstairs lol and my room is a complete disaster at the moment since I kind of just dumped everything into the room, most of my clothes are still in Steve's room lol. He got mad at me for coming upstairs lol he said to me "why don't you just wait till I move out then go upstairs?" and he's been asking me to sleep downstairs with him ever since I came back up lol but I say no, I've taken a few nap downstairs but that's about it. I think all there's left is to move my desk upstairs and sort out my clothes.

I WANT IT

This is the cutest dog ever! I love pekingese dogs! I really wanted to take this little guy home but I just got sad cause its probably a puppy mill dog... I really really hate pet stores! Plus my mom takes care of dogs horribly I would have to wait to either move out or for her to die... to get a dog cause she takes care of them really really badly.

My parents are dog sitting again.. and they are super pissed about it because they really did not want to take care of this dog again. They had to take care of him for 3 months and last week they had him for three days and now he's here for a few weeks... its like why even have a dog? They're all mad cause this time my parents said no they don't want to take care of him but the people brought him here anyways... and my parents are doing it for free. I really want to bring this dog to the spca cause he's so psycho lol.. and he's attacked Monet in the past, he tried to bite her tail off >.< so yeah not a good dog to have around plus he's so noisy for the tenants that live downstairs. If its not Steve's mom that's making noise its another... like really!

**********

In other news I finally got my nexus card! yay! No more border wait for us! :D unless for some reason the nexus line is slow... then fuck lol. Me and Steve are going to the states next week and he's going to leave me there for a few weeks haha until Ashley and her husband come up to Vancouver for her birthday which means... lots of play time with her doggies! ^__^ and eventually a haul from the states lol.

I'm in dire need of a haircut lol its been nearly a year since I've had a cut and I have TONS of split ends, the problem is I don't really know where to go to get my haircut, I had a place in mind but the wait is too long and I don't want to go back to the place where I was getting my hair cut before cause the guy just does whatever he wants now.. like NO I DON'T WANT SHOULD LENGTH HAIR so annoying! It took me forever to grow it out and to have it nice and long..

Century egg and pork congee

I have no idea why but I've been SUPER craving congee lately. Me and Steve went to a late night congee house but its so far away T_T and I'm way too lazy to make some.. I guess I'm just going to have to wait, poop.

 Went nuts at a Korean snack restaurant

Its not often we go to Coquitlam to get Korean food but when we do... we go nuts! I guess this place isn't so great cause both me and Steve got diarrhea LOL but the food tasted good hahahaha. I like the fish cake soup especially, the broth is really lightly seasoned and comforting.

Anyways I guess that's all I can ramble about this month, otherwise I got the marks I wanted from school so I'm super happy and I'm doing a summer class that starts in June >.<


Don't Forget To:

Follow me on Twitter!

Email me at StylePop101@gmail.com for future posts!

Check out my Instagram @StylePop101

Saturday, January 25, 2014

January Updates

 Foggy school day

 Its been a while since I wrote a post >.< My bad! I've been super busy with school this semester. I've picked up way more classes than last semester so most of my time has been dedicated to that.

 Psych Class lol

You know what's funny is that I'm taking a Computer Science class at school and one of the projects is to start your own blog LOL and I was like umm.. I don't want to say anything to the prof :P lol

I had my first exam on friday (24th) for psychology and I think I totally bombed that exam T_T SO HARD WTF!!!!!!!!

If you follow me on Instagram (probably not I don't have many followers :P) I've been spamming the shit out of this one photo for a raffle by Ravish Sands because I want Ashley to win a suit by them for an upcoming show she's doing lol. So, sorry about that! lol

I'm changing up my skincare routine this week since I'm pretty sure I've gotten the most use out of the products I have been using. Its gotten to the point where these products aren't really doing anything for my skin anymore. So its time for an update!

**********

 Monet

Lately Monet has been acting up and barking nonstop its super annoying and I know its pissing off everyone in the house. At times like this I wish they sent her back to Montreal >.< such a bratty dog.

I don't think I put up any New Year resolutions :P lol come to think of it I don't think I fulfilled any from last year LOL ... actually I don't remember what I put for last year lol

This year I want to:

- Learn to drive (lessons on Sunday!)
- Pass all my classes lol
- Lose some weight lol

Bazaam! That doesn't sound too hard.. start out small lol


Don't Forget To:

Follow me on Twitter!

Email me at StylePop101@gmail.com for future posts!

Check out my Instagram @StylePop101

Sunday, January 5, 2014

December Updates

What an end to the entire year, this month was so relaxing, the beginning at least lol. Mainly because I had like a month off from school (no classes, exams finished early) and because Steve's mom went away for like a week (wish it was longer T_T) and you know what she did as soon as she came back? Asked Steve to do her school homework and school project while she just sat around and relaxed >.<

His mom seems to be extra clingy since she came back which is overly annoying, like having princess syndrome. She woke us up in the middle of the night to plug in the ipad right beside her bed -___-' like wtf. She also woke us up super early in the morning to tell Steve that the heat isn't coming on in her car (you gotta wait, stupid!) its overly stressful when she's at home. Its like when she left and came back she decided "hey I can get away with my son doing everything for me so I might as well take advantage of him and his girlfriend" Umm fuck you no, you know how to fucking pump gas into a car/buy grapes!!!!!!!!!! Man where is karma when you need it lol.

Cute but stupid

Speaking of stress, my stupid mom decided she can take care of two dogs at once because she's basically getting paid, but in reality, she sucks at taking care of people let alone animals. She's killed one dog before because she thought a puppy doesn't need a leash, so it got hit by a car. Her excuse? "it committed suicide" uh.. no. The dog pictured above has high anxiety issues when its left alone and is super people dependent. If there is nobody upstairs with him he will bark and howl until someone goes up there. SO ANNOYED! And on top of that we have a super nice tenant that I hope doesn't move out because of these stupid animals.

**********

Woo I got most of the classes I want this semester ^__^ so I'm pretty happy right now.. but I still have to buy books for the semester so that's gonna set me back quite a bit >.< poops lol. Class starts tomorrow for me and my sleep schedule has been super messed up lately >.< (sleeping super late and waking up late) its all thanks to Steve because we moved his computer from the living room into our bedroom and he likes to play games super late or watch anime -___-' lol.

Its food time!

 Lotus Root Soup

I did a lot of cooking this month, specifically soups and this one is my favorite :P so easy to make and tummy warming :P Chinese soups FTW!

 Steve's birthday dinner

I took Steve out for his birthday dinner when we went to go visit Ashley since I thought it would be hectic for us to do it when his birthday actually came around. We went to Black Bottle in Bellevue and it was so goooood.

Steve ordered a local beer and I ordered a cocktail that was really bitter and full of alcohol, I fell asleep as soon as we got home :P LOL

Water

 Fried Chicken

Ashley suggested these to us, they were good but I'm a fried chicken snob lol so obviously I wanted more. The sauce was a nice compliment to the chicken.

The food came out quick which was nice.

 Clams with chorizo

This came in a really nice broth. Generally I don't really like clams but I had this once and had to get it again, Steve ended up eating like all the clams -___-' I only had like 3 lol but he let me have most of the broth ^__^

Pork Belly and Kimchi

It wasn't as good as I thought it was, it was alright but I probably won't be ordering this again.

Fennel and Sausage Flat bread?

I thought that the flat bread was too much food and I was right lol, I had only two pieces and Steve ate the rest lol but it was good but we found a super hard piece of rock or something in it >.<

I didn't want this LOL

Steve ordered another dish, this one is vegetarian and its roasted eggplants, roasted red peppers, a nice mozzarella with some balsamic sauce. I ate a bit but that was it.

BEST THING EVER!

This is the best panna cotta ever! This is earl grey panna cotta O_O I would eat this everyday if I could. Steve liked it too and he generally doesn't like many desserts.

Christmas Dinner Setting

We were invited to a nice Christmas dinner at Ashley's Mother-in-law's husbands daughters house LOL ok that was a lot.. maybe this would be easier Ashley's husbands step sister? LOL I don't know but it was a very large dinner and there were many guests.

Ashley's on a diet so she didn't get a chance to eat the food they made but she kept asking us what some food tasted like lol.

SO MUCH FOOOD

The dinner was so great! Everything was delicious and I know a lot of hard work went into this dinner >.< Wish I brought something to contribute to this dinner.

My large dinner plate lol

Steve's Dinner plate

OMG the desserts!

Some of the stuff on this plate I've never had before like the marshmallow thing on the left, the white balls (didn't try those actually -__-') There was like a brittle thing, gingerbread and short cookies.

More Desserts!

This plate has fruit cake, sugar tarts and fruit tart? I have no idea LOL I didn't have much from this plate.

Steve's second birthday dinner

We went out for another birthday dinner for Steve on Boxing day with a couple of friends and of course we had a few drinks :)

Salmon Sashimi!

Miso Oden

I have a secret love for daikon radishes and I super love oden!! Should find myself a nice recipe :P

Meat Skewers

We got some Toro (pork belly?) and uhh.. I'm not actually sure what this other one is LOL but the toro is the best!

Quail eggs wrapped with bacon?

I don't think its bacon.. lol I think it was thin pork meat wrapped around it, but it was pretty good O_O
Ebi Mayo

Basically battered fried shrimp with a spicy mayonnaise lol but these are always good no matter where you go.

Chicken Karaage

Fried chicken! This was alright.. lol I love super crispy fried chicken and this wasn't crispy enough for me.. lol

I don't remember what this was

It was not worth it LOL. It all tasted the same to me, I mean it wasn't bad tasting but for something that is supposed to have variety it all just blended together and it seemed like you were eating the same thing.

Steak

It did not need butter LOL

Nature Republic Products! O_O

Steve's mom couldn't find the product I wanted so she got me these instead. $40 for 3 boxes at the duty free? Seriously next time I go to Korea I'm only going to shop at the duty free lol.

Hope you all had a good end of year celebration! Since school is starting I'm not sure how often I'll get to post something but I'll try my best to do a weekly post or something! 


Don't Forget To:

Follow me on Twitter!

Email me at StylePop101@gmail.com for future posts!

Check out my Instagram @StylePop101

Monday, November 25, 2013

November Updates 2013 (small haul)

YES! Classes are almost over! but then the final exams begin... lol

Not many food photos this month O_O lol

 I got this on sale! ^__^

I bought this at Top Shop! Originally the price was $84, My friend bought a very similar denim jacket for like $60 huhuhu... I got this for $24! and I got an additional 10% off because I'm a student ^__^ I bought it a few sizes bigger than me because I like the "boyfriend" fit. Plus I really like the light wash on this since its winter and everyone is wearing dark colors it creates a nice contrast for my outfits if I'm wearing dark clothes underneath.

 I've been eyeing these!

I saw these earlier in the month at H & M when I went shopping with my friend and I was pretty unsure about these so we went around trying to find something better. For some reason I've been really into platform shoes lol, They make me look so tall! and some don't have a horrible dip in them that make your feet hurt. 

The reason why I was unsure about these was because they're suede and I wanted a leather shoe but for like $50 it's a pretty good deal. I thought to myself "if they have my size then I'll go buy them" basically leaving it to fate lol, since the H & M in the downtown area is so busy I can barely find my size sometimes (shoe size 6-6.5) and these were the last ones! AND! I knew someone wanted these because they buried them waaaay in the back and covered it in clothes so no one can find them LOL but yeah I got them! WHAT NOW!? lol

 I've been wearing sparkle nails lately

Tis the season! Its basically the winter season! and I love how festive and sparkly all the decorations are so I've been wearing sparkle nails lately, I've gotten a few compliments from strangers on these -___-' lol.

 My lips are super dry!

I've graduated to a larger Vaseline jar lol. I don't think this is as effective as a super moisturizing chapstick lol but I was using this as a lip balm since I had that wind burn a while back and Vaseline healed that up but I find my lips aren't as moisturized >.<

 Been lovin this new Pokemon! lol

I got this as a gift from my friend. Basically he has the X version and he wanted the pokemon from this version LOL! But its a pretty addicting game, I think I beat the pokemon league after like a week of playing lol. Its different from the original game (red, blue, yellow, etc) but still familiar, you know?

Simple scented candles

Covers the stink in the room.. lol! I've been really enjoying vanilla scented things recently for some reason, it makes everything in the room smell good. I got this one at Ikea for like $2 lol and it lasts quite a while so I think its worth it plus it comes in a little glass, so extra cups! lol

 The weirdest smelling quiche

As soon as I heated this up and sniffed it, it smelled like fish O..O what was in it? Goat cheese, spinach and artichoke... lol I guess it was the smell of the cheese. It tasted alright.. lol

 Dayre

Trying to do small daily blog updates with this app add me at StylePop101, I have a few updates already and if you have your own blog its a nice and easy way to do updates everyday especially if you transit and need to kill time.

**********

I get to choose classes this coming week for the next semester, hopefully I'll get into the ones that I want >.< unlike last time...

Black friday is coming up! I hope to get some stuff for cyber monday ^__^ bwahaha I need new clothes.. lol


Don't Forget To:

Follow me on Twitter!

Email me at StylePop101@gmail.com for future posts!

Check out my Instagram @StylePop101

Friday, October 4, 2013

September Updates

I finally got a new phone!!!

Well.. technically not lol, Steve got a new phone off craigslist (Samsung Galaxy S4) and he gave me his old Iphone 4S! I can actually use Instagram again!! I want the new Samsung Galaxy Note 3!! T_T but I'm poor.. super sad lol.

So sorry about the lack of updates, I wouldn't have thought that school would keep me this busy.. lol.  I  got a wind burn on my lips earlier this month >.< and they were all puffy and red and irritated! I was super pissed off about it! It was so flippin embarrassing to have it too because everyone stares at it. I went out to London Drugs the other day to pick up some Vaseline (Steve told me it helped when he had a windburn a long time ago) and I had a choice between a super monster tub for $5 and a super tiny one for $2... I ended up getting the $2 and I'm pretty sure people at school would be like wtf if I showed up with a big tub of Vaseline lol.

Lips nice and wind burned
thanks nature..

I'm really regretting taking that Mandarin class lol, I mean I like the class and all but its just at a super inconvenient time >.< class starts at 6:30pm ends at 8:30pm and then it takes me like an hour and 15 minutes to get home plus there's like a three hour gap between my two classes and I don't know what to do with myself half of the time. When I signed up I thought it would only be an hour class.. boy was I wrong! lol

Man! Steve's mom should never have taken this course, she makes me do all her stupid work! She'll write her shit down in really crappy english (she took university english classes like WTF! she can't even form a simple sentence!) to the point where I have to re-write the whole damn thing and its SUPER FRUSTRATING especially when I have my own school work to do and usually she asks me to do it the day before a fucking test and she gets SUPER bitchy when I don't do it for her.

I've been so exhausted lately, school is really draining my energy T_T I just wish I went to a school that was much closer but that aint happenin! lol

**********

I was craving ramen SO BAD! So we went to Kintaro Ramen on Denman street ^__^ it was soo goooood!! lol I was gonna order the cheese ramen but then I ended up getting the spicy one.

Why yes that is a massive ball of garlic on top lol
This was really good ramen but holy smokes did it make me gassy lol

Steve got this
I guess its more traditional? Not sure which one he got but it was good

 Massive bowls!

I love gyoza!

If you're visiting Vancouver you gotta check this place out! Warning though they have long lines sometimes.

I guess its a short update, I don't expect the next few months to be any more exciting that what I've posted lol mainly because of school. I'll probably post up things that I purchase and have tried.. lol


Don't Forget To:

Follow me on Twitter!

Email me at StylePop101@gmail.com for future posts!

Check out my Instagram @StylePop101

Thursday, August 22, 2013

August Updates 2013

Its near the end of the month and that means almost back to school time T_T

So far I've only got one class -___-' (I bitched about it in a previous post) but I might actually pick up one more hopefully another but I doubt it, I have one class where only 4 people are ahead of me on the waitlist and the other class has like 26 people ahead of me.. so I doubt I will get into that one but I really hope that I can get into another class. Come on people drop out of that class! LOL

*edit: I got into another class!! WOOHOOO!!

**********

Steve's sister came back to Vancouver in mid-August and she was only here for about three days, the original plan was for her to stay for like a month and help take care of the dog but she had to leave early for some assessment test for school and Steve was all like "she just doesn't to deal with mom" lol. Then they had an explosive argument at like 2AM. They literally screamed at each other, Steve had to bring Monet into our room (where I was) because she was getting scared from all the yelling, she was all shaky :( but calmed down eventually. Most of the argument was about his sister and how she spends lots of money and has no future goals or something...

Speaking of which apparently his mom changed her work plans. She really really wants to open a restaurant so she's going to take her care aide classes (which is one year) and when she graduates she's going to open a restaurant and his sister graduates next year and wants to take a year or two off to help out at the restaurant. One thing that bugs me is that they have no restaurant experience, neither of them has worked at one and they're just going to go eat at other restaurants and steal their ideas lol.

You know what's annoying? When there are tons of sales and you are totally broke lol Poop I am hoping they're still there when I get some moneys T_T but! when I did have $$$ I ordered a CC cream! O_O review coming soon!

Still having some trouble with eyeliner lol since I have monolids it just doesn't show up lol, people with monolids! help me hahahaha

Other than that there's not much I did this month besides go to a wedding and just hang out with my friends :P


Don't Forget To:

Follow me on Twitter!

Email me at StylePop101@gmail.com for future posts!

Check out my Instagram @StylePop101

Sunday, July 21, 2013

July Updates

Bleeeh.

So tired lately! There's been a lack of updates lately because Steve's sister has been visiting and they've been making me hang out with them "as a family" so we've been site seeing and what not -___-' lol

We went for a brief trip to Whistler (I've never actually been there before) and along the way we went offroading for like 10 minutes lol.

 Think we went to Britannia (from what Steve told me)

Steve's mom likes to pervert cam us LOL. She'll walk really slowly behind us and secretly take photos of us. I left my phone at home one night and I noticed I had 32 messages on my phone from his mom and I was like wtf? She sent me tons of stalker photos lol.

 Us walking around Whistler lol

Me and Steve on the beach in White Rock lol
(creeps me out thinking that she was watching us AND taking photos...)

This is the crappy pizza we got at Whistler (paid $16 for it)
So buy food before you go lol

**********

I think I mentioned before that his mom bought a 2002 Audi A4 a few months ago (which she picked mainly because its an Audi and she wanted to show off her car even though its an older model) now she wants to get a new car that will save money on gas! I'm like FUCK. OFF. SERIOUSLY.

She was only willing to spend $15,000 before and now she's doubled it to $30,000. So now if she trades in the car that she has (she paid $10,000 for it) its only worth like $4000 - 5,000 because there's major problems that the dealership didn't fix.

Why does she want to get a new car? To save money. SO SMART and she wants an SUV -___-'

WHY THE HELL DIDN'T SHE GET A BRAND NEW ONE IN THE FIRST PLACE?!

**********

Ashley's mother in law went to the Okanagan for like a week and she left her dog here for my mom to take care of.. Since we have Steve's sister's retarded dog its been hell.

 Here's the stupid dog in Steve's mom's car
(She puked 3 times in the car that day lol)

Sparty (Ashley's mother in laws dog) likes to roam around the house and since we're downstairs Monet (Steve's sister's dog) FREAKS THE FUCK OUT she keeps fucking barking ITS SO ANNOYING! Plus we punish her and stuff but she keeps doing it >.< SO FRUSTRATED! Plus he's scared of water or something because he screams (literally) when the hose is on outside or when you run a bath -___-' yep

One time someone from our neighborhood thought my mom was murdering him because he was screaming and the cops came. When they asked to see him I came out with him and they were like wtf? because he was totally fine and I asked "why are you here?" and they're like "because someone complained that you were abusing the animal and I was like "ooooh! its because he's scared of water or something" and then I turned on the hose and he freaked out lol and the police officers were like "ooooooh HAHHAA" yeah we had a good laugh.

**********

Yaaay Steve's sister left! I'm starting to think that Steve's mom is getting depressed... the other day she said that she was going to go on a short walk and she came home four hours later drunk... we were like wtf? Where did you go? and she told us that she sat in the car drinking by herself.. and it was the day before Lucia left so we were kind of like that's weird...

Yep so not much has happened this month... As for my position on the waitlist for school I think I've moved up 3 spots for only one class -___-' wtf still pissed off. So I should start making arrangements for September since I probably won't be attending class this September (thanks school >.<)


Don't Forget To:

Follow me on Twitter!

Email me at StylePop101@gmail.com for future posts!

Check out my Instagram @StylePop101